Nine Men's Lacrosse Players Earn All NEAC Conference Honors

Nine Men's Lacrosse Players Earn All NEAC Conference Honors

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. - The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced its 2016-17 Men’s Lacrosse All-Conference selections with 40 student-athletes receiving honors on the first, second and third team. The NEAC also revealed the four recipients of the annual individual awards, which are determined in a vote by the conference coaches.

The Lions had nine players earn All-Conference honors this season.

Jon Carr, Ryan Landels and Christian Blair earned All-Conference First Team. Nolan Frame and Shane McCurdy, earned All-Conference Second Team.  James Vandegrift, Jesse Frazier, Ben Adams and Brad DePasquale earned All-Conference Third Team. 

Carr at Attack, leads the Lions with 37 goals and 14 assists for 51 points, which ranks him 10th in the conference in overall points.  He’s second in the conference with 122 shots. 

Landels at Midfield, is second in points for the Lions with 34 goals and 13 assists. He finished the season with 29 ground balls and 10 caused turnovers.

Blair at Defense, picked up 21 ground balls and caused 12 turnovers in 16 games.

Frame at Attack, is in goals for the Lions with 34 goals and notched eight assists. He also picked up 24 ground balls and caused five turnovers.

McCurdy at Short-Stick Midfielder, led the Lions with 114 ground balls, which ranks him second in the conference.  He ended the season with 10 caused turnovers, and two assists. 

Vandegrift at Attack, scored 22 goals and notched 21 assists in 13 games. He also had 12 ground balls and three caused turnovers.

Frazier at Midfield, finished the season with 26 goals and 20 assists. He picked up 59 ground balls and caused six turnovers. 

Adams at Defense, grabbed 14 ground balls and caused nine turnovers in 16 games.

DePasquale in goals, made 162 saves which ranks him third in the conference.  He is first in minutes played in the conference and started in all 16 games for the Lions.